Beer Money? What’s That?

Posted: December 5, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

You may wonder why I called this site Tony’s Beer Money. You weren’t? Well, let me tell you anyway! I had heard the term ‘Beer Money’ from time to time in the past when referring to some sort of side job that made a bit of extra cash.  At the time I guessed that it was because people would spend that extra money on beer. Pretty self explanatory, right? That right there is the short answer.

Image

This is where I was going to include a nice, concise definition found online, but I couldn’t find one. So, I’ll just use this space to mention that I chose this name after discovering discussions on reddit that used the term Beer Money when discussing ways to make money online. That is what this site is dedicated to.

Beer? Not for me. I use the funds I gain online to buy diapers, food and pay the rent. It’s a nice supplement to my day (night) job that helps keep my wife a stay at home mom. We prefer to have her raise our child than someone else.

Comments
  1. […] completely. The 4 Swagbucks video apps available to Canadians have been my biggest source of ‘beer money‘ lately. But this post isn’t so much about HOW I’m making money online as what I […]

    Like

Leave a comment