Swag Bucks – My Best Earner

Posted: June 8, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,
Swag Bucks Home Page

The home page that greets you on log in.

Swag Bucks was on of the first sites I joined and started to use. It seems to be a nice, steady site. In today’s post I will walk you through some of the ways I gain points and even mention a few I can’t use but if you are from the USA you’ll be able to use to make major points.

The first thing I do on Swagbucks each day is check off the 3 tasks on the daily To Do List. These are really easy to do and will only take you about a minute. This gives you 4 Swag Bucks. The To Do List can be found on the left side of the home screen under the Daily Goal.

Daily Goal and To Do List

Daily Goal and To Do List

The first item on your To Do list is to use the toolbar. For this one you need to install Swag Bucks’ toolbar or extension for your browser. Some people may not want to do this, but I have installed the Google Chrome extension and ran it for months with no problem at all. The choice is yours of course. Just click on the word Toolbar from your ‘To Do List’ and it will take you to a link to install for your browser. Next up on the list is the “Daily Poll’ Just click on it and answer the question that comes up. Some of these are user submitted and can be silly, sometimes it come from swagbucks and asks about features they are thinking about adding. Lately after I answer the poll a link to a video comes up and after I watch it I get an extra swagbuck. Finally go to NOSO (No Obligation Special Offers) and click the orange start circle, then click through the arrows until the end. I’ve never read these, I just click through as fast as the arrow pops up. At the end you’ll need to enter a captcha to make sure are human and you will be rewarded with 2 Swagbucks. If you’ve done those three things, you will have 4 swagbucks. That was easy! Now, let’s make some more.

Games

At the top of your screen you will see a button that says Play. This is where you will find games you can play to win swag bucks. Some of them are actually pretty fun, but there are better games out there so I seldom play these to have fun. Instead I chose to play Swag Jump to get the max points from games in the quickest time possible. The way the games work is that every second game you play you get 2 swagbucks for, up to a maximum of 10 swagbucks per day. It doesn’t matter at all if you do well in the game, so I choose Swag Jump and grab the lowest icon before falling to the ground for game over. Rinse and repeat. This doesn’t take very much time at all. The ad that plays between the games takes much longer. I do something else while the ad is playing. You must play 10 times to get your 10 swagbucks. Since I just mentioned ads, I’d like to add something to that. Don’t use and type of ad blocking program on any of the sites I mention. I say this for two reasons: 1) It can get you banned. This will mean that the time you’ve spent earning points on that site will be wasted. and 2) The ads are the way these sites make money and can pass it on to us. Even if you don’t get banned (it’s possible you won’t but I’ve talked to people who have) if everyone used ad blockers there would be no money to hand out and the site would shut down. So just mute the video ads and move on! At the end of this article I’ll list my tip for never hearing an ad.

Radio Loyalty

Lately this has been my best way of earning on Swagbucks. It’s close to passive and has the potential to net you 240 Swag Bucks a day. (UPDATE: Swagbucks has reduced the payout for Radio Loyalty) So how do you find it and how does it work?

Discover Tab

Discover Tab

To find it hover your mouse over the discover tab at the top of the page and then click on Special Offers.

Special Offers

Special Offers

On the special offers page you will see a various tabs near the top. For now, ignore all of them except for the one that says RadioLoyalty. Click on that one. It will take you to a page that lists various music genres. You can pick one that interests you if you want. It doesn’t much matter what I pick because I don’t actually listen to this radio. I did when I first started but there are lots of ads that run in and over it so I keep it muted and listen to other music or the sounds from whatever game I’m playing or watch TV or a movie… Anything but listening to the ads that play on here. Notice I don’t block the ads. They are still playing, I’m just not listening. Again, at the end I’ll go over how to keep everything muted without driving you crazy like it used to do me. OK, so now you’ve picked your genre and new window has opened playing your music. Perfect! But how do you gain swagbucks from this? Will every 30 minutes that you leave it running a captcha will pop up to see if you are still listening. Just type in what it tells you to and you’ll get 5 swag bucks for it.

Radio Loyalty Captcha

Radio Loyalty Captcha

Here is what the window will look like with a captcha up. It’s pretty simple and if you are at a computer for most of your day it’s a nice earner that doesn’t take much time at all. Earlier I said you could earn 240 swag bucks a day from it. That’s not likely to happen but yesterday I got 65 swagbucks from RadioLoyalty. That was on a Saturday that I did a bunch of work outside, spent time running through the sprinkler with my daughter and going for coffee at my in-laws house. If you have a desk job that you can keep this up at you can get 80 swag bucks just during an 8 hour work day. I work on a factory floor and can’t do this at work, but my wife stays at home and looks after our daughter. I leave this up on my computer and she does the captcha a few times throughout the day so we still earn while I work. Do what works best for your situation. When I get home I keep this up while I do other stuff on my computer and around the house. It adds up quickly. The reward on this is delayed, so don’t get worried after you enter your captcha if you don’t see the swag bucks in your account right away. They take around two hours to show up. Sometimes this means they will count to your next days total.

Surveys

This might be considered the bread and butter of most ‘beer money’ sites. It’s pretty self explanatory how to do them. For me, it’s also pretty easy to get tired of doing them. I generally try to complete one a day. Although if I’ve already reached my daily goal I’ll just skip it altogether. OK, along the top you’ll see a tab called Answer. Hover over that and click on Paid Surveys. This will take you to the survey page.

Surveys

Surveys

If you’re new the first one I suggest doing is the Survey Profiles. It’s only available once to get a feel for who you are. Easy 32 swagbucks. I don’t really know if they actually use this information at all. If they did I don’t think I’d get so many surveys that I don’t qualify for. On a daily basis I check for surveys in this order:

  1. Survey Dashboard
  2. Gold Surveys
  3. Peanut Lab Surveys

Survey Dashboard will list what’s available there as well as estimated completion time and reward. I use the time and reward to judge if it’s worth me doing. I’ll skip them if they are too long. Some people really truly enjoy surveys. I don’t mind short ones, but when they drag on and on I get bored FAST. So I pick and choose. Gold Surveys is similar to the Dashboard except you get one swag buck even if you don’t qualify for the survey for up to 5 per day. There is also usually a lot of short ones here so I try them until I find one I qualify for. If I don’t qualify for any, I move on to Peanut Labs. Here they don’t tell you the length so it’s a gamble time wise. They also give you one swag buck if you start a survey but get disqualified part way through.

A quick note on survey strategies: Some people I talk to have found that pretending to be someone they aren’t allows them to qualify and complete more surveys. I don’t do this. I answer them all honestly and if I get disqualified (happens pretty often as an English speaking, 26 year old male who works full time!) that’s fine. It’s more interesting to me if I answer truthfully.

Watch

The last thing I do regularly can be found by clicking on the watch tab at the top of the screen. This is really not a fast way to earn, but it takes very little effort. I used to be a lot more focused on it until RadioLoyalty came along. It’s very similar to RadioLoyalty, but a little more work. What you do is watch videos and ads. That’s it. Unfortunately the videos don’t automatically play the next one so you have to keep clicking on the next video to get it to play. For every 10 videos you watch you get 3 swagbucks. Again, I just let this play and click the next video when I remember to.

Search

This one is pretty easy and everyone has there own strategy for it. I’ll go over a couple. At the top of the homepage you will see a search bar. You can earn swag bucks simply by searching for things like you would in your favorite search engine like Google or Bing. Some people set the search page as their browser’s home page or new tab page so that every time they use the browser they remember to search using swagbucks. People who use this method will search for the site they want to visit instead of using a bookmark or typing in the web address. This adds an extra step but can mean that they earn easy swag bucks.

My method is a little bit different. I use my phone to search from swag bucks mobile site. I search for completely random things while on my coffee break at work. I don’t pay any attention to it, I just mindlessly search while having a snack and reading my book. Generally in my 20 minute break I can get a winning search. What do I mean by winning search? Well not all searches win. It doesn’t matter what you search for (but it should be a real word!) but it can take many searches before you are rewarded swag points for a search. I view these as bonus points and don’t focus on them too much.

For my US Readers

SBTV and Entertainow are apps available for iOS and Android for US members of swagbucks. These apps allow you to watch videos and ads similar to the Watch category above. The difference is that it is done on your smart phone and the video’s DO Auto play. From what I gather there are occasionally ads that pop up that you need to hit an ‘X’ on to move on to the next video. Most people have this running while working or watching TV and just glance at it once and awhile to be sure it’s still going and hit the ‘X’ if an ad popped up. I honestly don’t now much about this because it isn’t available to me up here in Canada. From what I gather talking to others though, people are bringing in around 200 Swagbucks a day from these apps alone. Check them out if they are available to you!

Mute all that sound!

Swagbucks can be a noisy site. Video ads with sound, RadioLoyalty, Games sound effects and ad sound, ect. And to make it worse the sound settings don’t exactly save so every time you restart a game for example you have sound again! I used to solve this by just muting my whole browser. But wait, what if I want to watch a YouTube video, or Netflix? To get around this I started doing all my Swagbucks (and other ‘beer money’ activities) in a secondary browser. I use Chrome as my main browser so I installed another browser (Perk – look for a post about this in the future). Then I go into my volume mixer and simply mute the Perk browser. Leaving my Chrome browser with volume available so I can watch videos or listen to better internet radio with it.

I hope you have found this post to be informative and that it has given you a head start in earning lots of money! I only went over the things I do daily (plus those US mobile apps because they are too good to not pass on) but there is lots more available on the site to earn, so look around! See what you can find. If you find a great way to earn be sure to share it in the comments!

One Last Thing

Gift cards reedemed

Gift cards redemed

Here is a look at what I’ve been paid on swagbucks so far. That’s$95 dollars worth. I also have another $25 of Amazon giftcards being processed right now, plus a $25 dollar Home Depot one and I currently have over 2600 points on my account. That’s enough for another $25 with some left over. I always make sure I have enough points to redeem 5 $5 amazon gift cards at the beginning of each new month since they are the best value for my points. In the past I haven’t redeemed anything but that, but I’m starting to get other things since I have the left over points. Take a look at the rewards section as there are many many options. You can get Paypal or even donate to charity!

If you have any questions or tips I missed feel free to leave them in the comments. Thanks for reading!

swagbucks.com/refer/ct2020

Comments
  1. Love the SwagBucks post. It also looks like they are back to offering $.05 which is very generous compared to other sites that offer radio loyalty. If you are at your desk all day like me it really adds up if your consistent. Heck even .50 a day its not like its hard work. Swag had banned my account a few weeks back which really shocked me- but then I came to find out they outsource the security and it was a mistake.. but sure was a lot of leg work figuring out who or how to convince them I deserved to be re-activated. If you ever get banned you may want to read what I did- I am back up and running now 🙂

    http://coolworkideas.com/2014/12/banned-from-radio-loyalty-read-this/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment